Create your free account now! Sign up

Re: Charter Benefits vs TWC benefits

I apologize in advance if this reply comes out looking horrible; this is my first time using the forum.  

I am a former Charter employee.  They used to match your 401k at 50% up to 5%<they would contribute 2.5% maximum>  The last year they owned us, they changed their matching policy to their "annual discretionary performance contribution" where they would not match until the end of the year.  Depending on how they did, they would decide on how much to match.  Luckily for all of the techs in my area, They sold us before Dec. 31st, therefore were not eligible for the annual match.  Personally, I feel that the TWC benefits are much better than what I had at Charter. 

I found this directly on the charter website

https://www.charter.com/browse/content/browse-careers#

under benefits then core benefits I found this

"Core Benefits

Whenever benefits are discussed, most people will automatically think of "core benefits". While much time is spent explaining 401(k) retirement savings and healthcare programs, it is important to understand all the benefits provided under Charter's Core offering.
The key principles of the Core Benefits package are:
  • Protect: To protect you and your family from the unforeseen hardships associated with illness, disability or death, and
  • Prevent: To provide you proactive and preventive programs and services at little to no cost in order to avoid problems or hardships.
  • Provide: Charter leverages our size and our status as an employer to provide benefits programs that employees cannot typically obtain on their own.
  • Charter Broadband Complimentary Services: Employees who live in a Charter service area receive complimentary Video, High Speed Internet and Telephone.
  • Holidays: Charter employees receive 6 paid holidays and 4 floating holidays per year.