Create your free account now! Sign up

WARNING To All Cable Installers! Please Read---&gt

I am writing this post to reach out to as many people as possible to warn them about a comcast cable contracting company names Source Broadband Services LLC (SBB). Their main office is located in Norcross Georgia. The office I was working for was located in Tennessee. I was working for SBB for 4 years. I was a triple play technician who would pull a daily route of up to 10 jobs, do them right with no complaints. I was known as one of the top techs. I was also the only Latino to work out of the TN office. I want to tell you that I was discriminated against. I was "forced" to take on other technicians work after I finished my daily route. The same people who day to day were unable to finish the 5 or 6 jobs they were given. I was told that I could NOT go home unless I picked up other work. I was called a "spic" one morning when I walked into the office by my project manager (PM). I was promised promotions on three different occasions; passed over for promotion to technicians with lower work quota's. I approached the PM regarding my numbers and when I asked to compare my numbers to the tech who received the promotion my quota was way better. No answer was given as to why I didn't receive the promotion. This happened 3 times. I also waned to know how I was compensated for each job. I asked the PM for a sheet showing the per piece rate. Since we got paid on a point system. They stated they do some mathematical equation with the "points" for each job and they figure how how much cash we make that way. So they denied me proof of knowing how much I was making working for them. I approached another comcast contractor to see if they had a pay sheet and lo and behold, they had readily available. I was written up 3 days in a row for being late to the office but never late to any jobs. I was told if I did not sign the warnings that I couldn't get my route for the day. There were many other